Eight years after the original 7 Worlds Collide collaboration, The Sun Came Out, a new double album of original material recorded in New Zealand is being released.  “Neil Finn & Friends” created the 7 Years Collide project which started out as live album comprised of music from 5 performances in April 2001.  Proceeds from the sales of the album and dvd went to the Doctors Without Borders organization.  Proceeds from The Sun Came Out will go to the Oxfam organization.  The new album features songs written and performed by Phil Selway and Ed O’Brien of Radiohead, Johnny Marr of The Smiths and Modest Mouse, KT Tunstall, and Wilco members Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Glenn Kotche and Pat Sansone.  The album was released outside of the US on August 31 and will be released on September 29th in the US.  Tracklist after the jump…

MP3: 7 Worlds Collide – “Learn To Crawl” (Download) The Sun Came Out (September 2009)


Disc One:
1) “Too Blue” (Johnny Marr/Jeff Tweedy), vocals Neil Finn and Johnny Marr, featuring Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway (Radiohead) & Glenn Kotche
2) “You Never Know” (Jeff Tweedy), vocals Jeff Tweedy
3) “Little by Little” (Sharon Finn/Neil Finn), vocals Sharon Finn and Neil Finn
4) “Learn to Crawl” (Ed O’Brien/Jonny Marr/Neil Finn/Liam Finn), vocals Neil Finn
5) “Black Silk Ribbon” (KT Tunstall/Bic Runga), vocals KT Tunstall and Bic Runga
6) “Girl, Make Your Own Mind Up” (Don McGlashan), vocals Don McGlashan, featuring Glenn Kotche, Ed O’Brien & Jeff Tweedy
7) “Run in the Dust” (Johnny Marr), vocals Johnny Marr
8) “Red Wine Bottle” (Liam Finn/Chris Garland/Johnny Marr), vocals Liam Finn
9) “The Ties That Bind Us” (Phil Selway), vocals Phil Selway
10) “Reptile” (Lisa Germano), vocals Lisa Germano, featuring featuring Glenn Kotche & Neil Finn
11) “Bodhisattva Blues” (Ed O’Brien/Liam Finn), vocals Ed O’Brien and Neil Finn
12) “What Could Have Been” (Jeff Tweedy), vocals Jeff Tweedy

Disc Two:
1) “All Comedians Suffer” (Neil Finn), vocals Neil Finn
“2) Duxton Blues” (Glenn Richards), vocals Glenn Richards featuring Johnny Marr & Neil Finn
3) “Hazel Black” (KT Tunstall/Neil Finn), vocals KT Tunstall
4) “Riding the Wave” (Tim Finn), vocals Tim Finn
5) “The Witching Hour” (Phil Selway), vocals Phil Selway
6) “Over and Done” (John Stirratt), vocals John Stirrat featuring Glenn Kotche
7) “Change of Heart” (Bic Runga/Dan Wilson), vocals Bic Runga featuring Glenn Kotche & Neil Finn
8) “Don’t Forget Me” (Pat Sansone), vocals Pat Sansone, featuring Glenn Kotche & Johnny Marr
9) “Long Time Gone” (Don McGlashan), vocals Don McGlashan featuring Johnny Marr, Phil Selway & Ed O’Brien
10) “The Cobbler” (Elroy Finn), vocals Elroy Finn
11) “3 Worlds Collide” (Glenn Kotche/Phil Selway/Neil Baldock), drums & percussion Glenn Kotche & Phil Selway
12) “The Water” (Sebastian Steinberg), vocals Sebastian Steinberg featuring Neil Finn, Glenn Kotche & Johnny Marr

Filed under: , , ,
Tags: , , , , , ,
This post was written by Spencer
Date posted: September 28, 2009

All content is © 2014 Audio Absinthe - Music except where noted. All rights reserved.